2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998
1997
1996
1995
Presentation

 

List of papers in English

 

Journal founded in 1995 by Gilbert Benhayoun and Maurice Catin.

International Journal (2 numbers a year).


Published by L'Harmattan, Paris.


Journal referenced in ECONLIT (Journal of Economic Literature)

and in IDEAS (see Journal Impact Factor).

 

The LEAD (Laboratory of Economics Applied to Development),
Université de Toulon is in charge of the editorial direction
and the editorial responsibility of the journal.

 

This journal is devoted to the different economic aspects of regional development.


In recent years, spatial analysis has strongly developed and is assuming significant importance within different disciplines such as Development Economics, Economic Geography, Regional and Urban Economics or Spatial Econometrics. The spatial dimension of economic phenomena clearly appears in public planning and policies, in regional integration processes, but also in the firms' localization, competitiveness and product differentiation strategies. This spatial dimension may be seized on different levels, from local to international.

Various high-quality and widely-read journals deal either with Development Economics or with Regional and Urban economics, but none of them explicitly crosses both fields. This means that some economic literature is strongly disseminated and often badly outlined, while the experiences and methods, the definition and the assessment of policies are rarely confronted. The aim of Region et Developpement is to bring together authors and studies from these two different fields of economic literature. It also aims to collect and highlight these studies in order to provide an outlet for a thorough scientific reflection on geographical development economics.

The papers submitted to the journal may focus on theoretical or methodological aspects, or on empirical analyses. The may be written in French or in English. One of the most prominent aims of the journal is to diffuse the methods and tools of analysis in among the Regional Sciences' and Development Economics' community.

 

On-line version : ISSN 2117-0843

Paper version : ISSN 1267-5059

 

 

The on-line content of the journal is "open access", which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution.

Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles in this journal without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author.

visiteurs

2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998
1997
1996
1995
Présentation

Revue fondée en 1995 par Gilbert BENHAYOUN et Maurice CATIN.

Revue internationale (2 numéros par an).


Editeur : L'Harmattan, Paris.


Revue réferencée par le CNRS et l'AERES, dans ECONLIT (Journal of Economic Literature)
et dans IDEAS (voir Impact factor de la revue).

 

La direction de la rédaction et la responsabilité éditoriale sont assurées
par le LEAD, Université de Toulon.

 

Cette revue est consacrée aux différents aspects économiques du développement régional.

Les préoccupations territoriales ont pris aujourd'hui une dimension importante, abordées sur le plan de la recherche académique en économie géographique, en économie et en économétrie spatiales, en économie régionale, et dans les analyses et les politiques de développement en termes de processus d'intégration régionale/internationale, d'attractivité des firmes, d'institutions décentralisées, de programmes de développement local, d'actions engagées pour favoriser la compétitivité et une meilleure répartition spatiale des activités économiques.

Il existe des revues internationales de large audience et de qualité, qui traitent soit de l'économie du développement soit de l'économie régionale et urbaine en général, mais aucune revue scientifique n'a, à notre connaissance, pris l'option de traiter spécifiquement le croisement des deux domaines "économie du développement-économie spatiale". Les travaux sur la question sont ainsi disséminés, les expériences et les méthodes, la définition et l'évaluation des politiques, rarement directement confrontées. Les différents travaux menés par les auteurs en la matière méritent d'être rapprochés dans une publication périodique spécialisée. La revue Région et Développement, en apportant une réflexion scientifique approfondie en économie géographique du développement, peut assurer une meilleure collecte et une mise en valeur des travaux en la matière et se veut une base de référence.

Les articles peuvent traiter d'aspects théoriques, méthodologiques ou d'analyses empiriques. Les articles sont en langue française ou en langue anglaise. Un des buts importants de la revue est de diffuser en priorité auprès de la communauté scientifique les méthodes et les outils d'analyse du développement régional.

 

Version en ligne : ISSN 2117-0843

Version papier : ISSN 1267-5059

 

 

 

Le contenu en ligne de la revue est en libre accès (Open Access), ce qui signifie qu'il est disponible librement, sans frais pour l'utilisateur ou l'institution à laquelle il appartient.

Les utilisateurs peuvent lire, télécharger, copier, distribuer, imprimer, rechercher, faire des liens vers le texte intégral des articles de cette revue sans avoir à demander de permission préalable à l'auteur ou à l'éditeur.

visiteurs